2g. Creating and Managing Content

  1. In the Files tab of the web portal, you can use the toolbar buttons to manage content in the selected folder.
    1. Click the Create drop-down button to create a new file or folder inside the web portal.
    2. Click the Upload Files button to add files to the web portal.
    3. Click the Rollback button to restore all files within the entire folder to an earlier revision before a selected date. The Revision Rollback feature is particularly useful in situations where a file might have been corrupted by ransomware; it utilizes a file's revision history, and restores all currently-existing content in the folder to a healthy revision at specified point-in-time. In these cases, you can use the Activity Log to determine when the infected revisions were uploaded, and then roll back files prior to the point of infection.
    4. Click the Show Deleted button to show files that have been deleted.
    5. Click the Restore Deleted button to return any deleted files to their original location.
    6. Click the Erase all Revisions button to erase previous revisions.
  2. Use the Folder menu to manage individual folders;
    1. Right-click a folder. A menu displays.
    2. In the menu, you can:
    3. Click the Download ZIP link to download the entire folder as a ZIP file to your local machine
    4. Click the Rename link to rename the title of the folder.
    5. Click the Move link to change teh path of the folder.
    6. Click the Share link to share an individual link to the folder.
    7. Click the Trim Revisions link to remove previous revision of the folder from the system.
    8. Click the Delete link to delete the folder from the system. Note: When you delete an item, it is still stored in the system for a pre-determined number of days. Within this timeframe, you can restore a deleted file. Please contact your administrator for more information.
  3. Alternatively, you can use the file menu to manage individual files; or, press and hold down the Shift key to select multiple files at one time.
    1. Right-click a file. A menu displays.
    2. In the menu, you can:
      1. Click the Download link to download the file to your local machine
      2. Click the Revisions link to view a list of revisions to the file, and optionally restore a previous revision.
      3. Click the Activity link to review activity or events for the selected file.
      4. Click the Rename link to rename the selected file.
      5. Click the Move link to change the path of the selected file.
      6. Click the Share link to share an individual link to the file.
      7. Click the Erase Revisions link to remove previous revision of the file from the system.
      8. Click the Delete link to delete the file from the system. Note: When you delete an item, it is still stored in the system for a predetermined number of days.

Within this timeframe, you can restore a deleted file. Please contact your administrator for more information.