3cvi. Backing up the Camera Roll

You can also automatically back up your mobile phone's camera roll to a synced folder using the Auto Backup feature. When this feature is turned on, your mobile app will automatically back up photos, videos, or both, to a synced folder called Camera Uploads. With this feature, you always have a backup of your mobile photos and videos.

  1. Press the Settings button to reach the Settings page display.
  2. In the Settings page, press the Camera Upload option. The Camera Upload menu displays.
    1. Select the Enable Camera Upload option to back up photos on your device.
    2. Select the Upload Videos option to back up videos on your device.
    3. Select the Background Upload option to initiate backups without accessing the app. Note: When uploading content over your mobile network, charges from your service provider may apply.
      ioscamera.jpg
  3. Back in the settings page, you can optionally turn on the Only Upload over wifi option to upload content only when you are connected to a wifi connection. This setting will help you avoid charges from your service provider.