3bvii. Backing Up the Gallery

You can also automatically back up your mobile phone's camera gallery to a synced folder using the Auto Backup feature. When this feature is turned on, your mobile app will automatically back up photos, videos, or both, to a synced folder called Camera Uploads. With this feature, you always have a backup of your mobile photos and videos

  1. Press the Settings button. The Settings page displays.
  2. In the Settings page, press the Enable Auto Backup option.
  3. Press the Back Up Photos option to configure settings for backing up photos in your photo gallery:
    1. Select Never if you don't want to back up your photos
    2. Select Over Wi-Fi Only to back up photos only when you are connected to Wi-Fi.
    3. Select Over Wi-Fi or Mobile Network to back up your photos whether you are connected to Wi-Fi or on your mobile network. Please note that uploading over your mobile network will use your data connection, charges from your service provider may apply.
  4. Press the Back Up Videos option to configure settings for backing up videos in your photo gallery:
    1. Select Never if you don;t want to back up your videos.
    2. Select Over Wi-Fi Only to back up videos only when you are connected to Wi-Fi.
    3. Select Over Wi-Fi or Mobile Network to back up your videos whether you are connected to Wi-Fi or on your mobile network. Please note that uploading over your mobile network will use your data connection, and charges from your service provider may apply.
  5. Press Back Up Now if you want to back up your photos and videos immediately, if allowed by your connection settings configured above.