6f. Resolving a Locked Change Warning

To resolve a locked change warning on a Windows or Mac machine:

  1. When a locked change warning occurs, you will see a Resolve Sync Conflicts icon.
  2. Click the icon on your computer’s system tray or menu bar and select the Sync Conflicts notification icon. Note: On a Windows machine, the icon is located in the lower right-hand corner of the screen; on a Mac machine, the icon is located in the upper right-hand corner of the screen. The Preferences dialog box displays, showing the Warnings tab.
  3. In the Warnings tab, click the Resolve link to view more information about the locked change warning.
  4. Click the Dismiss link to clear the warning. The system will resolve this issue for you as soon as the lock is removed.