6e. Resolving a Collision

To resolve a collision on a Windows or Mac machine:

  1. When a collision occurs, you will see a Resolve Sync Conflict icon.
  2. Click the icon on your computer’s system tray or menu bar and select the Sync Conflicts notification icon. Note: On a Windows machine, the icon is located in the lower right-hand corner of the screen; on a Mac machine, the icon is located in the upper right-hand corner of the screen. The Preferences dialog box displays, showing the Warnings tab.

  3. In the Warnings tab, click the Resolve link to learn more about the collision.
    1. Click the Rename button to rename your copy to include the term collision appended to the end. When this option is selected, you will see two files: the original_file_name file and the original_file_name (collision) file.
    2. Click the Discard button to delete your copy without saving changes.
    3. Depending on administrative settings, you might also have the option to click the Overwrite Current button to sync your local copy as the current server revision.
  4. Alternatively, you can resolve the file sync warning directly within Windows Explorer or Mac Finder. For example, on a Windows machine, right-click the affected file, point to the sync menu, and select your preferred option.