4e. How to Use the Selective Sync Feature

The Selective Sync feature gives end users the ability to select the content that syncs down to their local machines. While all content is still accessible in the web portal, end users can control the amount of data that is downloaded and stored locally, reducing local storage and bandwidth requirements, and increasing options on where and how they access content.

To use the Selective Sync feature:

  1. Click the system tray icon, click the Manage button, and then select Preferences.
  2. Click the Sync tab.
  3. In the Sync tab, click to expand individual Team Shares to select or deselect Team Share roots or Team Share subfolders. Alternatively, click to expand My Files to select or deselect personal folders.
  4. Click the Save button when you are finished selecting and deselecting content. A confirmation dialog box will display, notifying you that only the selected items will sync down to your machine.
  5. Click the Update button to confirm these changes.

All other folders will still be available in the web portal, and on any other device that can selectively sync content.