8c. How to Manage Backups in the Web Portal

You can manage all backups by clicking the Backups tab in the web portal. In the Backups page, you can manage the content of backups, browse the content of backups, delete backups, or restore backups.

To manage backups:

  1. In the web portal, click the Backups tab. The Backups page displays, showing a list of all existing backups.
  2. In the Backups page, you can browse the contents of the backup.
    1. Click the Browse button. The backup opens, allowing you to browse its content.
  3. Inside the backup, you can also:
    1. Click the Create Folder button to create a new folder inside the backup.
    2. Click the Upload Files button to add files to the backup.
    3. Click the Rollback button to restore all files within the entire folder to an earlier revision before a selected date. The Revision Rollback feature is particularly useful in situations where a file might have been corrupted by ransomware; it utilizes a file’s revision history, and restores all currently-existing content in the folder to a healthy revision at a specified point-in-time. In these cases, you can use the Activity Log to determine when the infected revisions were uploaded, and then roll back files prior to the point of infection.
    4. Click the Show Deleted button to show files that have been deleted within the backup \
    5. Click the Restore Deleted button to return any deleted files to the backup.
    6. Click the Erase All Revisions button to erase previous revisions to files in the backup.
  4. In the Backups page, you can restore a backup to a specific location.
    1. Click the Restore button. A Restore Backup page displays.
    2. In the Restore Backup page, browse to select a restore point. Optionally, click the New Folder button to create a new folder as a restore point.
    3. Click the Save button when you are finished.
  5. Optionally, in the Backups page, click the Delete button to delete a backup. The backup will delete.